As METU quality assurance strategy; written, periodic and applied quality assurance mechanisms without exception; It has adopted a paradigm in which internal and external accountability processes are actively articulated.

In this context, the list of some faculties / departments accredited by various accreditation organizations and administrative units with quality certificates is given below:

Accredited Faculty / Departments
Faculty / Departments Accreditation Establishment
Faculty of Engineering (13 Department) Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET)
Middle East Technical University, Faculty of Architecture Undergraduate Program Association For Accreditation Of Architectural Education (MiAK-MAK)
Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM) 
Department of Political Science and Public Administration European Association for Public Administration Accreditation (EAPAA)
Department of Industrial Design Industrial Design Accreditation Board (ENTAK)
Administrative Units with Quality Certificate
Personnel Department ISO 9001
METU Library
Registrar's Office
Health, Culture and Sports Department
METU Medical Center
Strategy Development Department
Revolving Fund Management Department
Scientific Research Projects Coordination Department
Administrative and Financial Affairs Directorate
Computer Center ISO/IEC ISO27001:2013
Central Laboratory ISO 17025